Third Party Reviews

5
Nenad Mitrovic | October 03, 2018 |

"Best hair stylist Danielle"

5
Ray Sullivan | September 27, 2018 |

"Nice staff"

4
Jodi Hall | September 09, 2018 |

"So we stopped by this place for a haircut for my husband and 4-year-old son. We’ve been having issues finding a good place to get my son’s haircut because Pigtails and Crewcuts has been ridiculous with the wait and the horrible customer service, not to mention half- finished haircuts. But Peggy did a really fabulous job with him. She was friendly, engaging, fast, but thorough! Most people give up on this squirmy guy, leaving him with semi-shaggy cut. But she refused to give up on him until his cut was done. I was really impressed. The only reason I didn’t give it 5 stars is because they charged $21 for his cut, which I thought was a little pricey."

1
Tutyer | August 05, 2018 |

"As a loyal customer, I have been coming to Sports Clips for almost a year. I tip the stylist $5 every time ($25 total) because I enjoyed there service. Unfortunately, yesterday, my hair was not cut very well by a new in-training stylist. Obviously, I didn't recognize how poorly it was cut until I showered and noticed that the top back of my hair had not been cut, some inconsistencies with the fade, and some uneven hair cuts where my hair is combed over. I went back the next day thinking it would be a simple fix and probably wouldn't take any longer than 10 minutes. I spoke with the manager (not by request) and mentioned the deficiencies in my hair cut. I was told I'd have to wait to have it fixed and the wait time was over 1 hour in which I mentioned to the manager. I nicely asked if there's anything they can do now. The manager offered for me to come back the next day and she would have it fixed. There wasn't anything else she could offer me. She didn't even ask for my name, who cut my hair, or even look at my haircut. She didn't give me any reassurance or apologize on behalf of the stylist. It's unfortunate that Sports Clip would lose a loyal customer over something that could have been fixed in 10 minutes. I will not be coming back and hope that in the future Sports Clip has a better policy and provide better training for new stylist on the floor such as having the trainer review the haircut before the customer leaves."

1
Tutyer Xiong | August 05, 2018 |

"As a loyal customer, I have been coming to Sports Clips for almost a year. I tip the stylist $5 every time ($25 total) because I enjoyed there service. Unfortunately, yesterday, my hair was not cut very well by a new in-training stylist. Obviously, I didn't recognize how poorly it was cut until I showered and noticed that the top back of my hair had not been cut, some inconsistencies with the fade, and some uneven hair cuts where my hair is combed over. I went back the next day thinking it would be a simple fix and probably wouldn't take any longer than 10 minutes. I spoke with the manager (not by request) and mentioned the deficiencies in my hair cut. I was told I'd have to wait to have it fixed and the wait time was over 1 hour in which I mentioned to the manager. I nicely asked if there's anything they can do now. The manager offered for me to come back the next day and she would have it fixed. There wasn't anything else she could offer me. She didn't even ask for my name, who cut my hair, or even look at my haircut. She didn't give me any reassurance or apologize on behalf of the stylist. It's unfortunate that Sports Clip would lose a loyal customer over something that could have been fixed in 10 minutes. I will not be coming back and hope that in the future Sports Clip has a better policy and provide better training for new stylist on the floor such as having the trainer review the haircut before the customer leaves."

5
David K. | July 20, 2018 |

"Hey first review of a Sports Clips and decided to write this because they had a plaque that says review us and it reminded me to do it. Like all other many Sports Clips that I have been to I am very satisfied with the service and the price. My haircut was exactly what I wanted and everything I asked for was what I got. So no complaints there with how they operate. I have used the book online before at a different one and didn't have an issue with the process so I assume it's the same at other ones. There was no wait at 11:30 and it was easy to get to and in a good location. I will keep coming back to this location and all Sports Clips."

5
Christian R | July 08, 2018 |

"Danielle does beautiful work here. Great people, great environment, and a great haircut"

2
Ashley Soriano | July 12, 2018 |

"Let me start off by saying I have had every style and cut of hair. Buzzed, bobbed, down my back and everything in between. The two stars only go to Adrienne for attemtimg to save what’s left of my hair, if I could give 0 stars for crystal, I absolutely would. I went in to get an undercut, asked CRYSTAL if she had done one before, showed her the picture attached and asked if she was comfortable with cutting it and she said yes absolutely. It started off two inches higher than i asked, and when I attempted to address it before she cut she told me ‘I’m still cleaning it up’ Ok I leave the picture open and on my lap for her to reference 15 minutes later and she shows me what looks like a child’s attempt to draw a tree with clippers. Literally Not only is it absolutely not even close to what I wanted, she has the audacity to justify her mistake, not by owning up to it, but by telling me I’m looking at it wrong. No. I asked for a manager, and was directed to Adrienne. Several apologies and a straight buzz to literally half of my head and the designs are gone, thankfully. Had the mistake been caught early, I probably would’ve been ok with a quick attempt to fix. Now however I’m half buzzed. I get married in a day and a half. I’m sure that I got a bad experience out of plenty of possible wonderful ones, however I will never return to this location and will never recommend it."

5
John Swanson | July 05, 2018 |

"My son loves watching Sportscenter while he gets his hair done."

4
Joshua S. | June 23, 2018 |

"My first visit was amazing. I gotta say I was skeptical about going in the first place. However, over a month of growing hair I started to look like a chia-pet. So I went in and checked-in on the computer at the front of the store. My approximated wait time was like 62 minutes; wasn't thrilled about it to say the least. But I survived. I enjoyed the longing area. Nice comfy padded folding chairs branded with the companies logo. The rest of the place looked nice too. I loved the high ceilings, industrial fans kept it quite cool, and of course the sports decor brought it all together. It was very clean and well maintained. There was hair on the floor but with business it's to be expected. The ladies were responsive in cleaning it up though. With my long wait I decided to take a quick trip across the parking lot to use the restroom, I also got a drink as well. My haircut was quite nice. I got an all-over buzz like I normally do. Afterwards I got a double MVP treatment; since it was on special. That was luxurious. I loved the hot towel and shampoo and conditioner. My stylist also used a tea-leaf extract with menthol; very good medicinal properties. And a cooling refresh too. The stylist tried to upsell me a bottle of the tea-leaf extract. I declined though. Maybe if I had a lot more money. Overall it was a good experience, I might be back again. In some ways I think it's still a bit pricey. You get what you pay for though, and it is worth it. You should definitely check it out."